Tales from the scales #3

17 Feb

A much better week!  I think the lack of high-stress (or high-anxiety) situations really helped to keep me on an even keel.  My car, a significant source of stress lately, is on its last legs and at least now that I know what is wrong with it, I can fret less.  Fear of the unknown, I guess, or fear of expense.  Cars are such money pits!

Last week: 18st 4

This week: 18st

A loss of 4lb–w00t!

I am really proud of myself for getting right back to eating properly.  It helped, of course, that I felt dreadful after eating so much rubbish; I don’t fancy feeling like that again for a long time, if ever. I started off the week well with a 2.25 mile walk with Lucas–mostly uphill, too–and after doing that there was no way that I was wiping out my good work by over-eating good stuff or eating rubbish.

So, on to another week!  My little monster will be back at school on Monday and I’m looking forward to getting some more exercise done.  If the weather stays half-decent then I plan to walk to school to pick him up rather than drive.  I’ve been enjoying walking a lot lately, and I even found myself turning down a lift the other day so that I could clear my mind with a walk.

4 Responses to “Tales from the scales #3”

  1. ziabaki February 19, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    Hey wonder woman! Sounds like we are in similar boats! I’m working hard to lose weight for my up and coming knee surgery, which I’m now calling a knee “resurfacing”. Way better than a knee replacement! My weight got stuck last week but I’m on the move down again! Yeah. Have you thought about coming over to MFP “My fitness pal”? http://www.myfitnesspal.com/
    There is a group of paleo/primal people over there supporting each other in losing weight and feeling great. I’d love to have you as a “friend.” Read my post on it if you are interested. http://cavewomancafe.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/my-fitness-pal/
    I Love the name of your blog! Very fun to run around here. I’m putting you on my blog roll. Here’s to success!

    • Ang February 19, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

      Psssst! We’re already friends over at MFP. I’m allana3uk 🙂 And thanks so much for the cheerleading, Zia! It really helps!

      Thanks so much for stopping by!

      • ziabaki February 19, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

        Ahhhhhhh, the light dawns…..very slowly. I thought I recognized you. Gessh. So, how bout that lovely weather today. Cheers!

      • Ang February 19, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

        Ahahaha. It was rather nice today. Quite sunny. Just a shame that I’ve been sneezing for most of the day.

Leave a Reply

