Tales from the scales #4

24 Feb

A fantastic week!

Last week: 18st

This week: 17st 11

3lb lost!

I am so, so happy!  There may even have been a victory dance after I hopped off the scale… Sticking to my meal plan and keeping plenty of easy foods around for lunches seems to work really well for me.  Such a simple idea, but if there’s good and easy food available then I am less likely to go raking through the old snack basket looking for a cereal bar or chocolate.

I have also hit one of the mini goals I set for myself.  I am now under 250lb!  (249 to be precise.)  Only 6lb to go until I hit 3 stone lost.  I think that might get me doing cartwheels.

The coming week will be tricky.  We’re away this weekend and I’ve had a look at a few restaurants and have found some that have Primal-sounding dishes.  I’m not going to be too picky about it, because I rarely go out to eat, but I would like to keep away from grains and legumes so that I don’t feel dreadful the next day.  I have a cold, I don’t need food to make me feel dreadful, too.  Looking forward to it, though!  Especially if I can talk Lucas into trying a Brazilian restaurant… I quite fancy something spicy to sweat this cold out!

 

2 Responses to “Tales from the scales #4”

  1. Georgina February 27, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    Fabulous loss!! Hope you had a fab weekend and found some good eateries too!

    • Ang March 1, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

      Thank-you!!

Leave a Reply

