Tales from the scales #6

10 Mar

Some weeks you can do everything right and the scale refuses to reward your hard work with a numerical prize.  This week I ate right, worked out four times, got plenty of sleep, drank lots of water and didn’t get any payout.  Except… I kinda did.  The scales might not have moved but I noted that my new jeans are annoyingly baggy already and I’ve only had them for three weeks.  My tummy also looks smaller, which is awesome.

I still stropped around for most of yesterday in a bad mood, but I am pleased to report that I didn’t comfort eat or even succumb to the temptation to nibble on leftover fondant after making decorations for Dave’s birthday cake.  It would have been very easy to have slipped a bit of fondant into my mouth, but I didn’t.  Mostly I didn’t fancy it because it was pure sugar but also… I didn’t want to derail the good work I’d done which would eventually payoff.

Last week 17st 9

This week 17st 9

No change

So… on to another week.  I’m pondering what to cook while I watch some ancient (but excellent) Doctor Who.  There are worse ways to spend a Saturday evening, that’s for sure!

2 Responses to “Tales from the scales #6”

  1. Pasquale March 10, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Hey Ang,

    Great job! So what if the number didn’t change? The feeling in your clothing did and you told that fondant to suck it! You’re doing great and I’m very happy you’re so committed to doing this.

    On a related note, I just spent the morning finishing off Season 1 of the Doctor. Eccleston just became Tennant and now I’ve got to start Season 2 soon. I wanted to hate this show in the beginning but it drew me in like all the others.

    Have a great weekend and keep it up!

    • Ang March 21, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

      Hi Pat! Just realised I forgot to reply to your comment.

      Glad to hear that you’re enjoying New Who. I loved Christopher Ecclestone as the war-ravaged Doctor. Hope you’re enjoying Series 2… I’ve been re-watching a lot of classic Who while we’re waiting for the new series to start. I’ve decided to reward myself with my favourite one on DVD once I hit my next weight loss target. It’s a good incentive… I’ve been waiting for years for this one!!

Leave a Reply

