Tales from the scales #7

16 Mar

It’s been a good, but busy week.   It was Dave’s birthday so I spent much of the week being consumed by making his birthday cake and spoiling him, and unfortunately fell into two days of eating badly. Still, all the birthday cake has been given away to appreciative minions at work and I’m back on track.  I’ve gained a pound but I’m trying to remain sanguine about the whole thing.  I chose to eat badly–no one held me down and forced cake between my trembling lips–so next time I will choose to eat healthfully and be extra-careful around birthdays!

Last week 17st 9

This week 17 st 10

Gain of 1lb

And now I must get back to the kitchen.  I’m cooking up some paleo char sui in preparation for dinner.  If the pork tastes half as good as it smells then my tummy will be very happy indeed!

Leave a Reply

