Tales from the scales #8

23 Mar

*flails like Kermit*

I have lost weight.  I’ve lost a lot of weight.  I’m still utterly amazed and very, very happy.

I’ve spent the past two weeks or so lamenting my woes to poor Georgie.  First there was the week when I did absolutely everything right and lost nothing, and then there was the week when I fell into a vat of carbs for two days around Dave’s birthday and gained a pound (totally okay with that… I had expected more) and then the scales didn’t move.  (Yeah, I’m guilty of hopping on the scales all too frequently at the moment.)   I’ve been keeping going, just taking each day as it comes and trying to do my very best, but the level of angst and whinge was rising to worryingly teenage levels.

Well, there’s no need for any more angsting from me!

Last week: 17st 10

This week: 17st 6

I lost 4lb!!

This takes me to 41lb lost, so I can tick lose 40lb off my list of things to do, and I only need to lose a paltry one pound to reach the (by now magical) 3 stone lost.  Can’t wait to get there!  I’ve already got my reward picked out… I’ve been gagging for the BBC to release Doctor Who and The Daemons on DVD for years and I refuse to buy it until I weigh 17st 5 🙂

(Walking is still going well.  I’ve been walking daily and finally managed to crack the 3mph barrier today, even if it was only for one mile with a slower mile 2.  I’m now 23 miles into my epic journey and I think it might be time to re-read the books…)

5 Responses to “Tales from the scales #8”

  1. Janet NZ March 23, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Hello Ang, you somehow found and liked (thank you :-)) a post of mine and I decided to ‘follow you home’!
    I love your blog and I love hearing about your journey. I look forward to checking in regularly 🙂
    Good luck to you – I am very sure you will reach your goals and much more
    Regards
    Janet K

    • Ang March 26, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by, Janet! I think I was googling for primal versions of Nigella’s recipes when I came across your blog.

      Thanks so much for the well-wishes. I’ve gone on loads of diets over the years but this is the most successful I’ve ever been. I think that’s because I am trying hard to make it a lifestyle change (which sounds incredibly poncy!)

  2. Heather Wells Lackey March 24, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    I’m so proud of you.

    • Ang March 26, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      Thank-you, H! And doubly thank-you for introducing me to Paleo and sending me that copy of Taubes all those years ago 😀

      • Heather Wells Lackey April 3, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

        Ha. It’s an investment that eventually paid off. I’m glad it was able to be of help!

Leave a Reply

