Tales from the scales #9

30 Mar

What a week!  Dave broke his collarbone last Friday so we’ve had a weekend of hospitals and sleeping very badly.  I really need to get back to meal planning properly, but despite not having anything written down we’ve had some awesome meals lately and I’ve done a lot of walking.  It’s now the Easter holidays so I am going to try and get Lucas excited about walking and drag him out for a daily walk as I’ve been enjoying soaking up the sun and all the exercise seems to be having a positive effect…

Last week: 17st 6

This week: 17st 3

Loss: 3lb

This takes me to a total loss of 3st 2lb (44lb) since the middle of October!  I am beyond thrilled.  This is the most successful I’ve ever been at losing weight and it really is sustainable for life.  I love eating Primal!!

I’ve popped an updated progress photo on my progress page.

2 Responses to “Tales from the scales #9”

  1. Heather Wells Lackey April 3, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    It’s either a very flattering angle on the latest progress photo, or the 11 pounds between photos does make a difference–I suspect it’s a combination of both. You’re looking good!

    • Ang April 3, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      Thanks, H! I think most of the difference is in my face and neck which I can now see are looking much more slender. I’m practically a swan 🙂

Leave a Reply

