Meal Planning Monday #5

2 Apr

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve managed to get it together enough to write a menu plan.  Well, most of a menu plan!

M: Chocolate chilli, sweet potato fries and sauteed Brussels sprouts

T: Pad Thai, Asian cucumber salad on the side

W: Moroccan meatballs, cauliflower pilaf

T: Chicken risotto (with some roasted chunks of butternut squash tossed in as it (a) needs to be used up and (b) I am apparently out of frozen peas and I refuse to go back to the shops again!!)

F: Leftover (and much improved by a day or two in the fridge) Moroccan meatballs, cauliflower pilaf

I haven’t thought much about food for the Easter weekend.  I did spot some large lumps of lamb in the freezer but I haven’t the faintest clue what cuts they are, so I might slow-roast the biggest lump with loads of garlic and rosemary for Sunday.  I guess it depends on whether we’re descending upon the in-laws or not!  If we are… I am baking a paleo chocolate cake!!  I miss baking and it’s so much safer for me to bake when I have a willing horde of locusts to polish everything off for me.

3 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday #5”

  1. Lauren - Big Eejit April 3, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Mmmm chocolate chilli sounds lovely!

  2. Emma April 3, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Would love to see the recipe for the Moroccan meatballs. All sounds delicious.

Leave a Reply

